WHAT IS JOSHUA’S LAW

Joshua’s Law requires teens who are seeking their initial Class-D drivers license to complete an approved Drivers Education course in the State of Georgia. This requirement came into effect in 2007. Joshua’s Law also provides insurance discounts and a tax credit to students who complete at least a basic Drivers Education program that includes at least 6 hours of behind the wheel driving.

How can I satisfy my students Joshua’s Law requirements?

Parents can choose any of the below course packages to satisfy their student’s Joshua’s Law requirements. Teen drivers also need a Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) certificate to obtain their license. All of the drivers education packages include the ADAP course at no additional charge.

Driving Package Benefits

$150 Tax Credit From the State of Georgia

10% Drivers Education Insurance Discount

10% Defensive Driving Insurance Discount Through Many Providers

Average of $1280 Savings in Tax Credits & Insurance Discounts

A Safer Driver!

Basic

30/6 Driver Education
  • 6 HOURS DRIVING INSTRUCTION
  • PARKING LOT TO THE INTERSTATE, INTRODUCTION TO DRIVING
  • INCLUDES JOSHUA'S LAW CLASS
  • ADAP CERTIFICATE
  • MINIMUM REQUIRED FOR STATE REQUIRED INSURANCE DISCOUNTS
  • FREE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS (A $95 VALUE)

$450.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Enhanced

30/8 Driver Education
  • 8 HOURS DRIVING INSTRUCTION
  • BASIC + ACCIDENT PREVENTION AND DECISION MAKING INSTRUCTION
  • INCLUDES JOSHUA'S LAW CLASS
  • ADAP CERTIFICATE
  • TEACHES STUDENT ACCIDENT AVOIDANCE AND SAFETY SKILLS
  • FREE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS (A $95 VALUE)

$550.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Extended

30/10 Driver Education
  • 10 HOURS DRIVING INSTRUCTION
  • BASIC + ENHANCED + DRIVERS TEST PREPARATION BASED ON STUDENT SKILLS
  • INCLUDES JOSHUA'S LAW CLASS
  • ADAP CERTIFICATE
  • INSTRUCTION TO PREPARE STUDENT FOR STATE LICENSE EXAM
  • FREE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS (A $95 VALUE)

$640.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Register for class today click here

Add a discounted drivers test to any driving package for just $75

Add your Driver's Test!

  • Official license test for the State of Georgia
  • Take the test in one of our cars
  • Our instructors administer the drivers test
  • Test is taken at our school instead of at DDS
  • Discounted test ($75) when purchased
    with package, $90 if purchased later

Our drivers test are performed in our vehicle
by our friendly, most experienced instructors.
With simple 1-hour appointment windows,
taking a drivers test at our school is the most convenient, personalized way to complete the practical road test.

  • In classroom

    Classroom training is informational, impactful and memorable. Students don’t just learn how to drive in the classroom- they learn the theories that inform our driving laws nationwide. Real accident and highway patrol footage compliments our curriculum to give our training a strong, memorable impact with students of all ages.

  • Instructors

    Your instructor is required to have at least a bachelors in education or related field, with a background in teaching. Instructors are often active or retired teachers from your local schools, who have gone through the background checks, training and licensing required to become a driving instructor.

  • Vehicles

    Our fleet of training vehicles are modern, safe and clean. We regularly buy new vehicles to keep them up to date with the newest technology and safety standards. Each vehicle uses Michelin tires and are heavily insured and maintained.

  • Instructor Feedback

    After each behind the wheel training appointment, you receive comprehensive feedback from your instructor with an evaluation on your strengths and weaknesses, giving you a strategy to help you practice at home.

  • One on One

    All of our behind the wheel driving appointments are one on one with the instructor. Instructors teach one student at a time, without any round-robin or “group driving”.

  • FREE Local Home Pickup & Drop Off

    We offer free local pickup and drop off of our students for each behind the wheel driving appointment. This local area covers nearly all of Paulding County and West Cobb.

  • What we teach

    Each behind the wheel driving session is based on a curriculum with clear training goals, designed to allow the student to see daily improvement and work toward mastering their road skills.

  • Speed of the program

    West Metro Driving School has one of the fastest, most flexible driver training programs in the State of Georgia. With a large team of driving instructors, and appointments 7 days a week, completing your training program in a timely manner is one of our goals. No rush, but most of our students complete their training in less than 1/3rd the time of the average school.

  • Our facility

    With clean, well-kept facilities, and a dedicated staff and school administration, we set a higher standard for driving schools and student expectations.

Basic

30/6 Driver Education
  • 6 HOURS DRIVING INSTRUCTION
  • PARKING LOT TO THE INTERSTATE, INTRODUCTION TO DRIVING
  • INCLUDES JOSHUA'S LAW CLASS
  • ADAP CERTIFICATE
  • MINIMUM REQUIRED FOR STATE REQUIRED INSURANCE DISCOUNTS
  • FREE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS (A $95 VALUE)

$450.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Enhanced

30/8 Driver Education
  • 8 HOURS DRIVING INSTRUCTION
  • BASIC + ACCIDENT PREVENTION AND DECISION MAKING INSTRUCTION
  • INCLUDES JOSHUA'S LAW CLASS
  • ADAP CERTIFICATE
  • TEACHES STUDENT ACCIDENT AVOIDANCE AND SAFETY SKILLS
  • FREE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS (A $95 VALUE)

$550.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Extended

30/10 Driver Education
  • 10 HOURS DRIVING INSTRUCTION
  • BASIC + ENHANCED + DRIVERS TEST PREPARATION BASED ON STUDENT SKILLS
  • INCLUDES JOSHUA'S LAW CLASS
  • ADAP CERTIFICATE
  • INSTRUCTION TO PREPARE STUDENT FOR STATE LICENSE EXAM
  • FREE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS (A $95 VALUE)

$640.00

Eligible for all available insurance discounts and tax credit with an average savings of $1280!

Register for class today click here
Payment Options

Have a class date and package in mind? All that's needed to secure a seat in an upcoming class is 10% of the total for your selected course package. You can sign up by phone or in-person at the school office. Be sure to mention if you were referred to us by your high school PTSA or fundraiser! The remaining tuition is due on the first day of instruction. We accept VISA, Mastercard or Cash payments. Checks are not currently accepted. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions for our policies on transferability or cancellations.